A couple quick exchanges

Standard

Me:  Hey, Liz, would you like to be a firefighter?

Liz:  Nah.  That doesn’t sound like a fun job.

Me:  Why not?

Liz:  Well, climbing a ladder…worrying about falling off…kind of scary.  And then you might have to do a fire, and that’s scary too and it might burn you…and what else do they do?

Me:  Help the paramedics on medical calls.  You’d have to lift heavy patients.

Liz:  Oh.  Well then I’d have to be strong.  I want to be giant strong, so I could snap a tree.

~

Me:  Twin Bro wants to know if you’d do his physics homework.

Liz:  Sure.

Me:  It’s about light and velocity and mass, do you understand those things?

Liz:  No.  But that’s okay, because homework is about learning.

~

Liz:  MOM MOM MOM!! WATCH SPONGEBOB! HE HAS THE POWER OF ROCK N ROLL AND IT MAKES HIM HAVE A DIFFERENT VOICE THAT’S SO COOL!!

Me:  I know.  I like this episode, I watch it all the time with you.

Liz:  BUT IT IS STILL SO COOL!

~

Liz:  I’m a magical princess and I’m mixing up a potion to make all the things happy!  You should ask me what things are in it.

Me:  Okay.  Does it have roses?

Liz:  Yes.

Me:  What about kittens?  Does it have kittens?

Liz:  Yes.

Me:  What do the kittens think about that?!

Liz:  Well.  They like it.  The potion makes everything happy and everything awesome so the kittens like to be in it even though they get wet.

Me:  Cool.  What else is in there?

Liz:  A rainbow.  I putted it in with my magic.  And Don’t Stop Believin’ is in there too.

One response »

  1. I’m so relieved to see that you let Liz watch Spongebob. She’s a brilliant kid, so the recent news that letting your kid watch Spongebob will melt their brain now holds no merit in my opinion. 🙂

Leave a Reply

