Liz’s reasoning skills are hilarious

Standard

Liz’s new thing is this: “Mom, [something messy or obnoxious], but it’s okay.” Just today, that blank got filled in with…
…I’m spraying water on the counter
…I just said a swear word
…I spilled mouthwash on my shirt
…I’m not done with my video game and I’ll be done in 20 hours

She usually follows this up with a reason…
…but it’s okay because it’ll make the counter clean
…but it’s okay because nobody was listening
…but it’s okay because you can just do laundry again
…but it’s okay because now you can relax for “manys of hours” until I’m done

Screw being a lawyer, she’ll be selling sand in the desert when she grows up.

Leave a Reply

